Robin Copernicus - Growth Hack
MXDropbox scams loyal customers Dropbox is a good product, but their sales tactics are so scammy. They don't take care of their current customers. Plans on the main page are cheaper than what they offer their older customers. To get the cheaper plans, they make you fill out a form which leads to a sales call. The sales call was canceled. SO now for me to get the plan that I want, I have to wait until my billing period ends, cancel, and then sign up again. This is what happens when you let companies such as Dropbox have a captive audience. They wine and dine you at the beginning and then abuse you in the relationship later on.
Peter Hibbitt
GBUseless customer service after being hacked Had an email to say I had logged on from another device that I didn't recognise. I removed the device and changed my password. Tried to add 2 step authentication but that wouldn't work. Contacted dropbox who have been useless. Still waiting for them to look into 2 step authentication and asked them several times if the other device had accessed my files. They just ignore the question . 48 hours later still waiting for answers
Rw
GBProduct never worked Product never worked. Never was able to download anything to it. Thought I signed up for a free service and then was billed and had paid $119.98 for nothing. Tried to disbute the payment but paypal made me pay it. I am a senior citzen on social security don't need to give away money. What a rip off.
Mila
DEYour Data Is Not Safe Here! Dropbox is absolutely disappointing! A colleague has been paying for a premium upgrade for years and had personal files such as children's photos and videos stored there. When he shared a VR mod with me, it was mistakenly flagged as a virus by Dropbox. The result? His entire data is lost forever, his account has been deleted, and he doesn't even get one-time access to the data he paid to secure. Disgusting! Your data is not safe here.
Gaius
GBDon't Use DropBox I've just cancelled my account with them. It appears they want you to pay for the service now, even a basic cost, so have switched to another provider. They can do what they like with my vids and any photos. This part I find cheeky and unprofessional: even if I DELETE vids and photos, it WON'T free up more space at all and, somewhere on their site, they admit this! This I found unbelievable and so annoying.