Iain Cowden
GBBe careful of the hidden fees. Update: After missing the end of the free trial, I started to be charged - my own fault. However I discovered that when you then try to cancel the service a hefty cancellation fee is charged. I did contact customer service fairly robustly and initially was fobbed off. However a follow up email was dealt with well, and I was refunded not just for the cancellation fee, but for the monthly charge I had incurred. So a star off for the cancellation fee, and one for the initial poor response from the company, but do contact them if you have not used the service and ended up paying.
Corey G
GBSame problem everyone else has been having, its a scam! Ordered 10 images and was placed on a $125/mo recurring subscription. Im disputing the charges and filing complaints with CFPB, FTC and State Attorney General. You should do the same.
Cassian
GBThe worst example of customer lock in… The worst example of customer lock in I've experienced for a long time. The cancellation process is designed to be confusing and often results in the continuation of a 'plan' you didn't want in the first place. Just give me my damn photos and leave me alone. Can't wait for AI to make this business completely irrelevant
Ernhaka 888
VNwasted purchase i bought a package of 5 photos because i needed one image, and didnt take any image for the rest of the year, forgot about them actually. Today i just checked, the year has passed, i didnt receive any email from Shuttestock to notify me i had these 4 images left. I didnt receive any emails from shutterstock since the confirmation of my purchase. So my plan has been closed (after 1 year) and i cant get the other images. That's a despicable way to make money.
linda
GBsuper shady company super shady company. they know what they're doing. in the age of online subscriptions and free trials, you probably expect this site to be like any other service that gives free trials and charges monthly, but boy are you wrong. if you really need a picture, just buy it for $11 each (2 images for $22) but BE CAREFUL and go into your billing and payment methods and toggle off the "auto refill" that they've sneakily opted you in on when you buy your first image pack. The next time you click that red button, you won't be taken to a checkout page, verification page, or anything you'd expect from another website or even the last time you clicked this same button on this exact website. There is no "add to cart" on shutterstock. They don't even give you the upsale option to choose the $27 3 image pack like the last time you purchased the image pack because they want nothing between that button and them getting your money. Money will be automatically deducted from your card and they are non-refundable.